I Can’t Wait

September 22, 2010

I believe that the field of Behavioral Finance is one of the most important areas of knowledge for practitioners. A premier authority on the subject is Meir Statman, a Professor of Finance at Santa Clara University. His new book, What Investors Really Want, will soon be available. Meir says “This book is about what we want from our investments. This book is about normal investors like you and me. As you read it, you will recognize the cognitive errors and emotions that stand in your way to smart financial decisions. And you will learn to overcome them.” As the “we” Meir refers to is our clients, his insights will be invaluable for practitioners. If you’re a reader, I’d place this book on your reading list. I’ve already placed my order on Amazon.

