Good Stuff

If you don’t follow Michael Kitces’ musings you’re missing out. For those of you who are Twitter novices like me, here’s an example. . .

“Get some good Twitter software apps. It’s a lot easier to keep up with Twitter when you have good tools that help you easily scan to see what’s going on in your timeline and if there’s anything you want to share, not to mention seeing who’s been replying to or mentioning you. I’m a fan of the web version of TweetDeck on the desktop (create an account and log in and then it’s easy to get the same tools and interface from any computer!); Hootsuite is a fine option as well, and is especially well suited for monitoring and posting on multiple platforms at once (e.g., Twitter, and LinkedIn, and a Facebook business page, etc.). I’ll confess that to just scan my Twitter stream for what people are sharing, I prefer TweetDeck, although I keep HootSuite open in a browser tab as well for the times I occasionally want to cross-post to multiple platforms.”

Find even more at…

http://www.kitces.com/blog/archives/511-MailBag-How-To-Get-Started-On-Twitter-As-A-Busy-Financial-Planner.html#extended

